Wisconsin Farm Bureau Institute class named

The Wisconsin Farm Bureau has named fifteen emerging agricultural leaders selected to participate in the Farm Bureau Institute.  The year-long program consists of five multi-day sessions which provide hands on learning on issues important to agriculture, development of leadership and speaking skills, interaction with Farm Bureau and governmental leaders and staff at the state and national levels, and networking with other participants.

Members of the 2015 Farm Bureau Institute class include: Amanda Carlson, Hartland; Jayne Dalton, Endeavor; Erin Daluge, Janesville; Hannah Gerbitz, Milton; Kelsi Mayer, Monroe; Sarah Sacker, Browntown; Taylor Schuetz, Brooklyn; Janet Clark, Rosendale; Kendra Raymond, Fond du Lac; Kim VandenAvond, Green Bay; Susan Brugger, Rib Lake; William Litzer, Marathon; William Mueller, Wausau; Bradley Weber, Marshfield; and Randel Wokatsch, Marathon.

The first session begins in January and focuses on public speaking, etiquette, emotional intelligence and personality types. Subsequent sessions focus on media and advocacy training, running effective meetings, the structure and function of Farm Bureau, being a creative leader, the workings of local and state government, and future national and international ag issues. The class will participate in a joint trip with the WFBF Board of Directors to Washington, D.C. in April, 2016.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!