Indiana farmer elected to chair AgriBank board




An Indiana farmer has been elected chairman of the board of one of the nation’s largest banks within the Farm Credit System.  Centerville, Indiana farmer Matt Walther has served on the AgriBank board since 2011.  Keri Vortruba of Hemingford, Nebraska has served on the board since 2004 and has been elected vice-chair.

The board also elected one new member, Stan Claussen of Montevideo, Minnesota and reelected three directors; Ernie Diggs of Paris, Tennessee; Brian Peterson of Trenton, Missouri; and Keri Votruba.

The AgriBank district covers a 15-state area stretching from Wyoming to Ohio and Minnesota to Arkansas and encompasses nearly 50 percent of the nation’s cropland.


Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!