Gov. Pillen wins 2024 America’s Fuel Award

Nebraska Governor Jim Pillen has been named the 2024 America’s Fuel Award winner by Growth Energy.

The biofuels group says Pillen won the award in recognition of his commitment to American bioethanol and his efforts to make Nebraska’s biofuels industry among the strongest in the nation.

Pillen, who helped lead efforts to pass the E15 Access Standard Act, joins a list of biofuels advocates to win the award, including U.S. Senator Chuck Grassley of Iowa, US Ag Secretary Tom Vilsack, former US Ambassador to China Terry Branstad, retired four-star General Wesley Clark, and Richard Childress of Richard Childress Racing.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!