Illinois Soybean Association elects new farmer leaders

The Illinois Soybean Association elected new farmer leaders during their annual meeting this week.

Ron Kindred of Atlanta was elected Chairman. He has served the association for 13 years including terms as vice president, secretary and legislative chairman. He has also represented Illinois as Vice President of the American Soybean Association.

Kindred tells Brownfield he has many goals in the new role. “Expanding markets and demand for our Illinois soybeans is at the top of the list”, he says. Broadening the services they provide to Illinois soybean farmers and remaining a leader on soybean issues in Springfield and Washington D.C. are also some of his priorities.

Kindred will be joined on the executive committee by Vice-Chairman Brad Daugherty of West Union, Secretary Tim Scates of Carmi, Treasurer Bryan Severs of Potomac, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer Dwayne Anderson of Lynn Center, Government Relations Chair Steve Pitstick of Maple Park, Market Development Committee Chair Brian Atteberry of Carmi and Soybean Production Chair Brady Holst of Augusta.

The board also welcomes newly elected District 13 Director Heath Houck of Nokomis.

Audio: Interview with Ron Kindred

Photo Credit: Illinois Soybean Association

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!