NASS may resurvey in 8 states

Farmers in eight states (including Minnesota and South Dakota) who reported un-harvested acreage in early September will be asked to verify and update their information.

The National Ag Statistics Service, NASS, says it is contacting those small grain growers because harvest has been delayed this year.

They’ll be asked to update acreage, yield and production for barley, oats, Durum wheat and other spring wheat, if necessary.

The other states are Colorado, Idaho, Montana, North Dakota, Utah and Wyoming.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!