Ohio farmers eligible for tornado relief funds

Farmers who are recovering from the March 14, 2024, tornadoes are eligible for emergency credit through the USDA’s Farm Service Agency office.  

President Biden designated 11 Ohio counties as primary natural disaster areas, allowing producers who are recovering from damage to apply for emergency loans.  The funds can be used for recovering needs including: equipment or livestock, to refinance certain debts, and farm operation reorganization. The FSA will review applications and approvals based on the extent of the losses, available security, and an applicant’s ability to repay.

Primary counties in Ohio eligible include Auglaize, Crawford, Darke, Delaware, Hancock, Licking, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Richland, and Union Counties. 

Contiguous counties in Ohio eligible include Allen, Ashland, Champaign, Clark, Coshocton, Fairfield, Franklin, Hardin, Henry, Huron, Knox, Madison, Marion, Montgomery, Morrow, Muskingum, Perry, Preble, Putnam, Seneca, Shelby, Van Wert, Wood and Wyandot Counties.

The deadline to apply is January 2, 2025.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!