Sixteen Indiana FFA members compete for state office

Sixteen FFA members will interview for the opportunity to serve as an Indiana FFA State Officer. Once completed, seven members will be selected as the 2021-2022 state officer team.

This week during the 92nd Indiana FFA State Convention, the candidates will participate in a rigorous interview and selection process. The winners will be announced Thursday during the final session of convention.

Indiana Lieutenant Governor Suzanne Crouch says she is looking forward to meeting the state officer team and seeing the impact the young leaders will make on FFA members, community supporters, and others during their year of service.

Indiana State Department of Agriculture Director Bruce Kettler says FFA is a vital pipeline that continues to equip young individuals with the skills they need for the future. He says he’s looking forward to seeing the incoming state officers lead the organization and make waves throughout the upcoming year.

The sixteen candidates are: Madisen Carns, Mt Vernon at Fortville FFA; Shayla Crawford of Connersville FFA; Kayla Florian of South Newton FFA; Jeremiah Geise of Rushville FFA; Adison Hawk of Fountain Central FFA; Tyler Kilmer of Tri-County FFA; Jolene Morris of Benton Central FFA; Lillian Mussche of Southmont FFA; Nicholas Neuman of Rushville FFA; Kourtney Otte of Seymour FFA; Logan Overman of Greenfield Central FFA; Edwin Pluimer of Southern Wells FFA; Ashanti Snodgrass of South Newton FFA; Abigail Stuckwish of Brownstown Central FFA; Jordyn Wickard of Eastern Hancock FFA; and Bonnie Witt of Sullivan FFA.

Indiana FFA Director Sam Miller says she is confident that each of the 16 candidates, if selected, would serve Indiana FFA well.

The 2020-2021 Indiana FFA state officer team will be announced June 17 on and on Indiana FFA’s social media channels.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!

Brownfield Ag News