Wisconsin’s Holte elected to AFBF board

Holte 2014

Wisconsin Farm Bureau president Jim Holte has been elected to the American Farm Bureau board of directors. Holte is one of six state presidents elected to a first term on the board.  Richard Guebert Jr. of Illinois also in the group.

Eleven other state presidents were re-elected to the board including Crag Hill of Iowa, Kevin Paap of Minnesota and Don Villwock of Indiana.

Jon Hegeman of Alabama is the new Young Farmers and Ranchers Committee chair and Sherry Saylor of Arizona is the new chair of the AFB Women’s Leadership Committee. Isabella Chism of Indiana was elected vice chair and Deb Walsh of Indiana will fill a one-year term on the WLC committee.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!

Brownfield Ag News