Disaster loans offered by SBA

The U.S. Small Business Administration is now offering Economic Injury Disaster Loans because of rain and flash flooding last fall.  Debbie Freeland with the SBA’s Office of Disaster Assistance says small businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and private nonprofit organizations are eligible for the loans in the entire state of Illinois and parts of surrounding states.

Loans are also available in these adjacent counties in surrounding states:

Iowa:  Clinton, Des Moines, Dubuque, Jackson, Lee, Louisa, Muscatine and Scott.

Indiana: Benton, Gibson, Knox, Lake, Newton, Posey, Sullivan, Vermillion, Vigo and Warren

Missouri: Cape Girardeau, Clark, Jefferson, Lewis, Lincoln, Marion, Mississippi, Perry, Pike, Ralls, Saint Charles, Saint Louis, Saint Louis City, Sainte Genevieve and Scott

Wisconsin: Grant, Green, Kenosha, Lafayette, Rock and Walworth

Application assistance can be found at the U.S. Small Business Administration, (404) 331-0333.

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published.


Stay Up to Date

Subscribe for our newsletter today and receive relevant news straight to your inbox!